Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    JOHN Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maximilien
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milly
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    11 March 2018
    My room is at entrance door - so u can hear visitors checking in (with no hosts to answer their questions) abt where to park their cars. If they smoke ir talk outside - u can literally hear all their conversations. Good thing it didn’t last the entire night - at decent hours - the nite was quiet & I could sleep much better.
    Location & value for money
    Chan
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    29 October 2017

    Good value

    No hair dryer
    Good
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vasily
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    23 October 2017
    Breakfast could be better.
    Nice location.
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    23 September 2017

    Nice, cosy place. Good value for money.

    Nice, cosy place. Very helpful staff.
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2017

    Very nice quality-price ratio. Perfectly located.

    Coffee was not the best but breakfast was simple and good.
    Although shared, bathrooms were very clean. Location is super and we could leave our luggage after check-out.
    Floris
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2017

    Easy going B&B Scuol

    No one available to check in before 4/ drop off bags
    Big room, amazing view over Scuol. Easy going place to stay when hiking in Engadin.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2017

    A lovely hotel. Really impressed when compared with the price. Will book again for my next visit.

    kieranjam
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shiu May
    tw

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017

    It's an old and beautiful building .

    It's an old building, but very beautiful. The kitchen is good for us.
    Jesper Holm
    dk

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2017
    Excellent location 50 m from main street and with gorgeous balcony view
    MarcelVor
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    5 July 2017

    Beautiful nature

    Parking is about 200 m from the hotel (on a public parking - free of charge). This is the price for staying in "old town".
    Polite owner. Beautiful surroundings and nature.
    ingridhuang
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    3 July 2017

    nice experience

    none
    nice place and good view.
    Joe
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    30 June 2017

    Good value for a small apartment.

    It was diificult to find based on written instructions from the train station especially since a key street was closed due to construction. It's location was convenient to the center of town.
    For the price we got a small apartment in which we could prepare our meals. Good savings in an expensive country. The unit was clean and sufficiently modern. Its attic location with its low ceilings would be uncomfortable for a tall person. Overall we thought the place to be very nice and a good value.
    Germaine
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    27 June 2017

    Lovely stay in genuine old village house with knowledgeable helpful staff

    Despite this being the French website we are English - we visited the spa and were thrown out the sauna for wearing our swimming costumes - neither can even see instruction notices let alone read them without our glasses but we were told off like naughty children and not told about the all female sauna available.
    Arriving by bike we had initial problems finding the place due to closure of a road and inaccurate directions from the Tourist Information BUT once we found it we were impressed by the secure parking for the bikes and then the lovely old hotel - at least 400 years old with beautiful stairs, panelled walls and well converted using the original features when possible. Despite having a shared toilet and bathroom we were fine in our "suite" finding ourselves proud users of a fully equipped kitchen with dining area - office/seating area in addition to our comfortable bedroom. Lovely views with a fountain outside - picturesque access road - idyllic surroundings. Plentiful breakfast in beautiful room and helped throughout our stay by a lovely lady who couldn't have been more helpful - phoning bus companies to check timings and arrangements - we were most impressed and realised we were very fortunate to fall on our feet at Chasa Valär!
    Boris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2017

    Really nice B&B in the heart of Scuol

    N/A
    Super centrally located in Scuol. 3min walking distance to Bogn Engiadina and 10min easy flat walk to mountain cabin station.
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018

    Very good location, cosy room, and clean bathroom to enjoy a nice little town.

    It would've been better if they had normal cereals as one of the options and not just muesli which I hate. Also the fruits seemed a bit old.
    Efficiency of the owner who I spoke to on the phone. Despite the fact that she had a broken leg so couldn't be there to greet me, she left concise and precise information as well as left the necessary instructions on the entrance table, so I wasn't lost at all. The room was small but sufficient. Not much noise from outside, good enough mattress, warm room, warm duvets etc.
    Stormbird
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2017

    Beautiful B & B

    Beautiful old house, antiques, very cute and cozy. Everything as promised. I slept like a baby. Breakfast in the tiny nook was delicious and self-serve.
Loading reviews